Futurity Stakes

The 2014 Futurity Stakes is an Australian Group 1 weight-for-age horse race held over a distance of 1200 metres. The race is held in February each year at the Caulfield Racecourse in Melbourne with total prize money of A$500,000.

Each year the Futurity Stakes attracts a competitive field of gallopers. In the past the race has been won by some great horses, such as More Joyus (2011) and Typhoon Tracy (2010).

The Futurity stakes forms the first of four legs of the Asian Mile Challenge Series and is regarded as one of the top races on the Australian horse-racing calendar.

2016 Futurity Stakes – Date & Time

The 2016 Futurity Stakes will be held on Saturday the 27th of February at 16:05pm (AEDST).

Futurity Stakes Track And Distance

The Futurity Stakes is held at Caulfield Race Course and run over a distance of 1400 metres.

Caulfield Race Track Image

Past 10 Winners

2016Turn Me Loose
2014Moment Of Change
2013All Too Hard
2012King Mufhasa
2011More Joyous
2010Typhoon Tracy
2007Aqua D’Amore

2016 Futurity Stakes Big Bets

Bet Amount
Bet Type
Horse No.
Horse Name
$1500WinNo.3Turn Me Loose
Join William Hill
Join William Hill
Join William Hill
Join William Hill
Join William Hill
$1000WinNo.3Turn Me Loose
Join William Hill
$2000WinNo.3Turn Me Loose
Join William Hill